TDOM Day 30: Your Favourite Song At This Time Last Year

Sunset Rubdown – Apollo and the Buffalo and Anna Anna Anna Oh!

Okay, so our thirty days have elapsed. It’s been sporadic, but that’s because I’ve been studying and doing exams and that sort of thing. How did I do? Kind of you to ask! Well, two of them were as good as I could have hoped and two more were okay. The last one hasn’t happened yet. It’s in David Foster Wallace and I am shitting it because I have no idea what to expect.

The first song, you might remember, was from Sunset Rubdown’s Dragonslayer. So is this one. Because this time last year I was locked into Dragonslayer several times a day, if I recall correctly, and this particular song was my favourite. So there you go. Full circle.

One response to “TDOM Day 30: Your Favourite Song At This Time Last Year

  1. I listened to this album today, twice, and just happened to look at the Hype Machine, and here was the song I had stuck in my head. Spooky

Leave a Reply

