TDOM Day 16: A Song That You Used To Love But Now Hate

The Offspring – The Kids Aren’t Alright

I was in the Gaeltacht in sixth class of primary school and remember, being ins an Cheathrú Rua and erego away from my at the time quite impressive CD collection of about twenty, feeling desperate to get back home and listen to the Offspring. Why am I telling you this.

3 responses to “TDOM Day 16: A Song That You Used To Love But Now Hate

  1. For my 15th birthday, I recieved a pair of converse high-tops and the Sum 41 album. I was delighted beyond words.

  2. Jaysus, I’m bopping away on hype machine and see “i was in the gaeltacht”, heh heh, I remember sneaking a diskman in but brought the wrong CD pouch, I brought a collection of tunes that my metaller friend wanted to get me into, check out Children of Bodom and Blind Guardian, forever imprinted on my brain! Nice blog btw, greetings from Galway

  3. Nooo waaaay,
    Saw the gaeltacht pip too. Nirvana-nevermind, RHCP-Bloodsugar, and prodigys-Out of space bring me back. LYnn wherever you are, u have nooo idea.. Shout outs from TAnzania

Leave a Reply

