TDOM Day 14: A Song That No-One Would Expect You To Love

Matisyahu – King Without A Crown

I go through a lot of very strong but shortlived phases. Once, for a couple of months, I listened to nothing more regularly than a live album of dub reggae by the Hasidic version of a Christian rock megastar. I still maintain I was into him before he sold out. I still know all the words to this, ridiculously.

4 responses to “TDOM Day 14: A Song That No-One Would Expect You To Love

  1. That’s bizarre, I literally just checked out the song One Day with the terrible Infected Mushroom. There was me thinking no one could possibly relate if I mentioned it. The mind boggles.

  2. Sorry to multi-comment but I went through quite a Matisyahu faze in first year in college after seeing him on the Late Late Show!

  3. He was on the Late Late Show?! Have to find that.

  4. Yup, had to be recorded earlier in the day though because had it been live it would have been after sundown on Friday i.e the Sabbath!

Leave a Reply

