TDOM Day 07: A Song That Reminds You Of A Certain Event

Wolf Parade – Dear Sons And Daughters Of Hungry Ghosts

The first club gig I ever saw was Wolf Parade in Whelans. I was 17, and was using the worst fake ID imaginable. I went with a couple of friends and then a couple of friends’ siblings, who were circa 21, and they all thought I wouldn’t get ID’d cos I was with them, for some reason (I am now 21 and still get asked for ID 90% of the time, never mind actually casting an ID-is-unnecessary shadow on others).

So I went up, with this terrible fake ID, and the bouncer, who I am pretty sure is Moustache Bouncer, who is still working there, said “that’s no good.” I basically collapsed, facially, with dread. He said “go on”. I thank you, Moustache Bouncer. It was a great gig.

2 responses to “TDOM Day 07: A Song That Reminds You Of A Certain Event

  1. great post but be careful you don’t end up costing him his job eh? 😉

  2. oh fuck! Sorry Moustache Bouncer!

Leave a Reply

