TDOM Day 04: A Song That Makes You Sad

Liars – The Other Side of Mt. Heart Attack

Hard to explain why a song makes you sad, especially if it has no specific associations. This one has no specific assocations, apart from maybe a few too many melancholy Sundays listening to it. But it’s still a little paralysing, not sure why.

4 responses to “TDOM Day 04: A Song That Makes You Sad

  1. Funny choice, of all the Liars songs that could make a person sad, this isn’t the one I’d expect. It’s so gentle. I’d pick…The Wrong Coat. Kills me even on the sunniest day.

  2. the first two notes are sad enough for me.

  3. a bit melancholy….

  4. I’ve felt the same way about this song since the first time I heard it. I’m always quick to point out that I don’t like the Liars at all. Noise rock is not my thing. But with this song, it seemed as if the band managed to strike a really delicate, heart-felt chord. That guitar riff is unforgettable. Definatley one of the saddest songs I’ve ever heard and one of my favorite of the ’00s!

Leave a Reply

