This is not a Tumblr, but here is a quotation nonetheless #6

“The point would be to not have a detachment from them. It would be the opposite of what I’ve always tried to do with this band. It gets exhausting for sure. I try as hard as I can to be as honest as I can every single night.”

– ‘Interview – Xiu Xiu’, Totally Dublin (February 2010) (http://totallydublin.ie/music-interview-xiu-xiu-28.html)

Get a copy of Totally Dublin or read online. Eventually I’ll put up the full transcript with the bits about the side-project with Spencer Krug which you might have noticed if you close-read the Spencer Krug interview.

6 responses to “This is not a Tumblr, but here is a quotation nonetheless #6

  1. the blog doth protest about not being a tumblr too much.

  2. Because…

    IT SECRETLY IS A TUMBLR

  3. love the hyper-accurate footnoting there karl, brings back horrible memories.

  4. I do love this website. And there’s nothing wrong with not being a tumblr! No matter how tempting it is…

  5. Thank you sir. I like following Tumblr from the outside, but I don’t think I could handle any more online fragmentation. It’s kind of a horcrux-esque situation really.

  6. thumbs up at the new layout, far easier on the eye

Leave a Reply

