Box Social in pictures

Last Saturday, the Box Social celebrated its tenth gig with a mini-festival stretching from mid-afternoon to late night and taking in everything from the could-not-be-further-off-kilter Ewa Gigon‘s vocal loops and semi-spoken word admonishments to an acoustic set from Crayonsmith, a doo-wop set from Patrick Kelleher, a great sitting room show from Hunter-Gatherer and some feral music from Children Under Hoof. Plus loads more. Here’s a few pictures by Laura Gilsenan to either show you what you missed or remind you of what you saw:

Ewa Gigon

Ewa Gigon

More .

More Eva

More Ewa

Ciarán "Crayon" Smith's mid-garden acoustic set.

Ciarán "Crayon" Smith's mid-garden acoustic set.

Patrick Kelleher's doo-wop side emerges

Patrick Kelleher's doo-wop side emerges

NO COWARDS

NO COWARDS

5 responses to “Box Social in pictures

  1. Really great day. I’ve got some a few bootlegs of some of the shows which I might share, most of which are unfortunately missing the opening track. I didn’t manage to record Ewa’s performance, which was probably one of the most intense things I’ve ever witnessed.

  2. Yeah, intense is the word. Three stages of crowd reaction: 1. better be quiet and respectful 2. oh she’s joking! 3. ??????

    I really enjoyed it though. Would be cool to hear the bootlegs. Would have said hello as well if I knew what you looked like.

  3. I’m sorry I missed this now. Seemed a bit mental alright. I didn’t know people actually played in the garden!

  4. Looks like a great do. What skies! And I’ve only heard of Ewa. FAIL! @ me.

Leave a Reply

